Research Centre of the International Theatre Institute

World Theatre Training Institute AKT-ZENT

Das World Theatre Training Institute AKT-ZENT (WTTI) ist das Forschungszentrum des Internationalen Theaterinstituts, der World Organisation for the Perfoming Arts und aktives Mitglied des ITI/UNESCO Network for Higher Education in the Performing Arts.

Es wurde vom künstlerischen Leiter Dr. Jurij Alschitz und der Programmdirektorin Christine Schmalor als AKT-ZENT International Theatre Centre Berlin gegründet, um Theatertraining für professionelle Theaterschaffende anzubieten; mit dem Ziel, Aus- und Weiterbildung, sowie Forschung mit künstlerischer Arbeit zu verknüpfen. Über die Jahre entwickelte Dr. Jurij Alschitz verschiedene Lehr- und Probenmethoden und formte ein internationales Ensemble von Lehren. Das Team of Teachers unterrichtet inzwischen weltweit.

Heute konzentriert sich die Arbeit des Instituts auf die Innovation von Theorie und Praxis der Theaterausbildung. Der wissenschaftliche Schwerpunkt liegt in der Entwicklung der "Selbst-Bildung" und "Selbst-Erschaffung" des Künstlers, basierend auf dem Konzept des "Homo Creativus" und auf dem Verständnis eines "ganzheitlichen Theaters". Zudem eröffnet die methodische Entwicklung der Quantenpädagogik eine neue Ära der Theaterausbildung.

Die Online Theater Akademie ist das neueste Programme des WTTI mit seinen drei Departments: die experimental School of Jurij Alschitz, das Team of Teachers Department mit verschiedenen spezifischen Themen und das Department der Joint Trainining Programmes, einer Plattform für umfangreiche professionelle Studien.

Alle Aktivitäten und Programme des World Theatre Training Institute AKT-ZENT/ITI finden Sie hier:

Research Centre of the International Theatre Institute

World Theatre Training Institute AKT-ZENT

The World Theatre Training Institute AKT-ZENT (WTTI) is the appointed research centre of the International Theatre Institute, the World Organisation for the Perfoming Arts and active member of the ITI/UNESCO Network for Higher Education in the Performing Arts.

It was founded by the artistic director Dr. Jurij Alschitz and programme director Christine Schmalor as AKT-ZENT International Theatre Centre Berlin to establish post-graduate courses for theatre practitioners with the aim to connect training, research and artistic production. Over the years, Dr Jurij Alschitz established a teaching and rehearsal practice called “Training as Method” and formed a team of teachers, who work worldwide.

Today, the WTTI works exclusively towards the innovation of theory and practice of theatre training. The scientific focus lies in the development of the artist’s “self-education” and “self-creation” based on the concept of the “homo creativus” and on the understanding of a “holistic theatre”. Dr. Jurij Alschitz’ methodological development of Quantum Pedagogy opens a new era of theatre training.

The Online Theater Academy is the WTTI’s newest programme opening with three departments: the experimental School of Jurij Alschitz, the Team of Teachers Department with courses of specific research subjects, and the Russian Department, a learning platform for Russian-speaking theatre professionals.

For all activities of  the  World Theatre Training Institute AKT-ZENT/ITI visit please